research and coffee flooring

Testimonials

Message Ivey Carpet Tell Us About
Your Experience
Please fill out our form
  Google Plus See Our Google+ Reviews
(Gmail users can write reviews here)
  Angie's List See Our Angie's List Reviews
(Write A Review)

Mary Stone, Brandon, FL
July 05, 2015 via Angie's List
Description Of Work: Installed carpet and tile

Everything went very smooth. Jeff the salesman was very informative and extremely helpful with color and fabric decisions. I am very happy with my choices thanks to his input. The installation crew was fast, courteous, and very efficient. I will use this company again.


Ed Mitchell, Riverview, FL
May 7, 2015 via Angie's List

Willard showed up on time, was very pleasant, and took his time to do a good job. He vacuumed each room after stretching the carpet. The total time was about 2.5 hours. Cost was reduced because there was only 1 bed in 1 of the rooms with the other room empty. We are pleased with the work.


Jenny Schultz, Valrico, FL
March 10, 2015 via Angie's List

The whole process went extremely well with little disruption or inconvenience to me. Jeff provided excellent customer service and timely responses and the installer did an excellent job. You can't even tell where the old and new carpet join. I would definitely use Ivey Carpet again for my flooring needs.


Robert Schmidt, Vairico, FL
June 20, 2014 via Angie's List
Description Of Work:
A very professional and personable salesman called on us, listened to what we wanted to do and provided us with several alternatives for carpeting our home.  He helped us select what we wanted, drew up a plan and presented us with a comprehensive quote in a timely manner. He arranged for the installation on the day we wanted and kept us informed about the details. The people in the office were efficient and consumer friendly. The installers were very skillful and nice to work with. They left things clean and the carpet looks fantastic. The salesman came to our home during the installation to oversee the details. We are very happy with our new carpet and would highly recommend Ivey to anyone interested in flooring.
Member Comments: The job was fantastic. We enjoyed the people involved and are impressed with the workmanship and professionalism.


Keith Krueger, Asheville, NC
December 18, 2013 via Angie's List

From the first time we met with the salesman Tom at the Ivey Carpet location to the completion of the project, everything was   handled with professionalism. We visited 3 other flooring companies to get estimates and none approached the level of competence that Ivey Carpet displayed. Tom worked with the Shaw sales rep to give us a better price while we got what we believe is a superior carpet that will last many years. The installation crew led by Julius did an outstanding job working on problem areas where the floor needed to be raised to meet the  tile at the correct height. The crew was very courteous and helpful. They were extremely careful when moving furniture out of the  way and when they replaced it they consulted me to make sure that it was where I wanted it. The crew worked hard from the   moment they came. The installation team gets an  A+. Overall a great performance.


Jean Almanza, Brandon, FL
November 10, 2013 via Angie's List

They answered our phone call promptly and sent out a salesman to measure the rooms and talk to us about the cost and selecting from the various paddings and carpets. They also helped us decide on the carpet vs the other flooring types (wood, laminate, etc.)  They are located nearby, in Brandon, so we went to the showroom to select the carpet we wanted and the padding, too. They ordered the carpet and when it arrived, we had them install it.  All was done quickly, within two weeks all was completed.  The carpet is wearing well and no problems anywhere.  It looks beautiful and we will call on them again if needed.


Arthur Tepper, Tampa, FL
September 23, 2013 via Angie's List

Very service oriented company....spent a lot of time with my wife and myself in choosing a carpet....they pointed out the advantages of each choice ....after making our selection we arranged for delivery and installation.   Showed up exactly on time and worked for many hours in an effort to get everything exactly right......we have recommended this company to our daughter and would use them ourselves in the future! Pricing was excellent.


Richard Dunfee, Sarasota, FL
August 2, 2013 via Angie's List

We have had several service firms look at the potential repairs over the last three years with no results. Through Angie's List, Ivey   Carpet was the first to act like it was no big deal, and set up a repair date.  A reschedule was necessary by Ivey Carpet but they   called the day before the scheduled service and we set a new time.  They called prior to arrival and the services were prompt and   timely.  We got rid of a problem we had had for several years in just two hours of repair.  We are so pleased.  The cost was minimal   compared to the replacement of the carpet.


Susan L. Malone 03/16/13
I contracted with Ivey carpet and flooring to replace my kitchen backsplash. The professionalism was evident throughout the process. I am delighted with the finished product and received a follow up call to make sure of my satisfaction.I unequivocally recommend the services oflvey carpet and flooring.


Mary Jo Schmidt 1/24/13
I purchased hardwood flooring at a home improvement store.. The home improvement people came out and said my floor was not level and they could not do the installation. Ivey was recommened to me by some one in the store. Ivey was the true pro . I am so glad that Ivey did the job and not the first group .. Quality work all the way. Installation price was the same as their "sale"


Mary Cutini 1/16/ 13
I had my carpet replaced by Ivey Carpet and Flooring. I was amazed at the professionalism and care I received by Rick and his team.Rick was there the every step of the way..with his experience in types of carpet and padding,he helped me make the right choices for my needs. the crew arrived on time,worked efficiently,took pride in their work and was very neat. I would highly recommend Ivey Carpet to my friends,family and neighbors. they did a fantastic job ....thanks again Rick and his staff!!!


Carol Place - Sun City Center, FL 1/09/13
We recently had our flooring done by Ivey Carpet and were very impressed with their whole operation from start to finish. Rick was very helpful in the selection and the installation was done by a wonderfully fast and professional crew. The complete process went much smoother than we thought possible . I would highly recommend Ivey Carpet and Flooring.


Cissy Barr 12/5/12
Rick Ivey and his team are great. We have been using the services ofivey Carpet for over 20 years. They always deliver as promised and the quality is superior. I would highly recommend Ivey Carpet.


Paul & Evonne Morrison 10/31/12
Recently we ordered carpet and flooring from Ivey's. We were impressed with the beautiful showroom with its vast selection of products. The entire process from selection to the installation could not have gone better. We would certainly recommend Ivey Carpet and Flooring to everyone.


Lisa Conley 07/30/12
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality product and swift service I received from Ivey Carpet! They were recommended by my contractor, who saw me looking bewildered in the Lowes carpet department. We had an emergency situation and Ivey Carpet literally came to our rescue! They were not only a delight to work with, they helped me choose the most beautiful, soft & durable carpet ever!

Much nicer than what I was originally looking at and it is also stain resistant! Ivey has been in business for thirty years!!!! They clearly know what they are doing! Their customer service and hands-on approach is like what you used to get in the old days! Rick, his wife Tina & Tom treated me like I was family! I highly recommend you forget the rest & go pick your carpet out from them! Enjoy the process
& take the stress out of it! Give them a call!

Thanks


03/28/12
We had new carpet installed in our home some time earlier.However, we were unable to finish in one small room and had to leave the old carpet in place.To add insult to injury, the cats had somehow managed to pull down an iron from its place on the ironing board where it managed to scorch a small area of the new carpet that had been installed in another room.

I contacted Ivey Carpet and asked them if they could help. Their employee (Willard) arrived on time, was polite and professional and was obviously very experienced at his trade. He installed the carpet in the one remaining room and repaired the damaged spot in the other room in such a manner that you simply can not tell that it was ever damaged. Great workmanship , well done and fairly priced.


03/20/12
Small job installing done new tack strip and re-stretching carpet. Came on time. Did the work quickly and to my specifications. Final price as quoted. Exactly what I hoped for. Great!


Angie's List 07/26/11
They streched carpet in two rooms. They were very professional. There was a lead installer and he knew just what was needed in both rooms. I had items in each room that couldn't be moved and they worked around them. it took about an hour. I was very pleased with the results.


Angie 's List 02/20/11
Removed I Replaced Carpet in three rooms. Good stuffi Thanks Rick!


12/22/10
Rick was referred to me from a friend. I got serious about getting carpet and bought a book called "How to buy Carpet" on the internet. It really helped me to know what I should look for in carpet. I went to ALL the carpet outlets and the price for the same exact varied greatly.

When I asked then for the important factors they either referred me to their manager or said they couldn't get the information. Those factors are Density, Face Weight, Twist, and material. Only Ivey's and Bob's Carpet Mart would give me the info. I actually thought that Bob's had the best price until I went to Ivey's again. I told Rick what carpet I had the price for and before I could give him their price he beat their
price by 10%. The best thing was when he told me about a carpet that I was looking at during a previous
visit, that it had been discontinued and he could call the distributor and see if they had any left. They
happened to have it available and I got a 5-6 $/ft carpet.


Superpages 11/29/10
I recently had 3 bedrooms carpeted in my home by Ivey Carpet & Flooring . The owners Rick & Tina were awesome to deal with and have many years of experience in the flooring business. They provide quality service and products and also great customer satisfaction, which is so hard to find these days. The installers arrived on time, did a great job , cleaned up nicely and were very pleasant while they did there job. I highly recommend this company if your looking for an honest and reliable company.

Sincerely, Cindy Barnes


Superpages 11/03/10
We recently relocated our office in Brandon to a new facility that required some flooring work. I got in touch with Tina at Ivey's carpet and she handled the entire process like clockwork. The installer did a great job on the tile.Now that we are open our clients want to know who did the tile work and we are happy to refer them to Ivey's carpet. Bottom line; This is a company that understands the importance of good service.

Greg Morris Brandon Business Machines


Angie 's List 10/06/10
Removed and replaced old carpet and linoleum with vinyl plank flooring throughout main living area of our home . Some delay in getting an estimate but once that was complete, Rick and his team were responsive in ordering supplies and starting the job .They even worked with my husband to keep this a suprise for my birthday. They kept all communication (as they ironed out details) away from me so my suprise would not be ruined

Finally , the team arrived Friday morning with balloons and camera to document the event. A team of 4 men worked efficiently and effectively to remove old flooring, prep floors and lay new flooring. I can't say enough about how this flooring change has improved my life and the grattitude I feel toward Rick and his team.

Julee Bernhisel 11/19/15
We just had two big rooms, a stairway and hallway replaced. I would recommend Ivey Carpet and Flooring to everyone. The moment I walked into their showroom for the first time, I received a very nice education on carpeting and padding so that we could make an educated decision on what was best for our budget and our home. Jeff was fabulous in walking us through the whole process. From the time we walked into the showroom until we had new carpeting in our home was about a month. The installation process was efficient, and done by true professionals. All involved in the installation process, that was overseen by Jeff, were professional, worked hard, and were very personable. The best experience I have had in having work done in my home. The carpeting is fabulous! It is living up to what we were told it would be. Highly recommended!!!

David Theung 12/13/15
Excellent customer service - I had an area rug that needed to be repaired and Jeff went out of his way to pick up the rug, explain the process, and deliver the rug once repaired. There is no doubt in my mind when I need to replace carpets or flooring in my home, I will go to Ivey Carpet & Flooring. Thank you again for all your help.

Rita Woodard 1/1/16
Ivey Carpet helped us replace flooring in our entire house. We were able to select high quality products at a reasonable price. The entire team made the experience pleasant. Our customer representative was very helpful and coordinated a quality team of installers. We are very happy with the results. I would highly recommend you contact them. You will receive friendly, honest services

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Decorating With Blue

Create a Warm, Serene Space with Blue

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.
Ivey Carpet & Flooring
333 N Falkenburg Rd Ste C306
Tampa, FL 33619-7894
Phone: 813-689-8856
Fax: 888-746-8856
Store Hours:

Holiday Hours:
Weds (11/22/17) – Closing at 3:00
Thurs - Sat (11/23-11/25/17) – Closed